List of UK Visas, How to Apply and the Visa Fees

U.K is a great place to visit and you need a U.K visa to be allowed to enter the country. Recently, I published 6 Easy Steps to Apply for a UK Visa in Nigeria and the post has been receiving a lot of traffic.

What’s more, the UK visa application is a process and everyone must pass through the hurdle in order to get a visa. The question is how to find out the visa type(s) you will need for your purpose of travel to the U.K.

Below, you will find the list of U.K visa types, how to apply and, of course, the UK visa fees involved. Just click on the visa type to take you to the official website of GOV.UK for more info.

List of UK visas

Tier 1 (General) – now closed to applicants outside the UK

UK work visas

Tier 1 Visa

– Tier 1 (General) – now closed to applicants outside the UK

– Investor

– Entrepreneur

– Graduate Entrepreneur

– Exceptional Talent

– Post Study Work (closed to new applicants in April 2012)

Tier 1 (General)

Tier 1 (Investor)

Tier 1 (Entrepreneur)

Tier 1 (Graduate Entrepreneur)

Tier 1 (Exceptional Talent)

Tier 2 Visa (Certificate of Sponsorship/Work Permit)

– Tier 2 (General)

– Intra Company Transfers

Tier 2 (General)

Tier 2 (Intracompany Transfer Worker)

UK Study Visas

Study Visa

– Tier 4 – Student Visa

– Student Visitor Visa

– Doctoral Extension Scheme

Tier 4 (Student Visa): Student Visa and DES

UK Family Visas

Family Visa

– Marriage

– Spouse

– Fiancé

– Dependent

– Unmarried Partners

– Ancestry

UK Family Visas

UK Ancestry

UK Visitor Visas

Visitor Visa

– Standard Visitor – replaces Business, Academic, Family & General Visa

– Permitted Paid Engagement

– Short term Study Visa

UK Visitor Visas

Other Visas

Other Visas

– Indefinite Leave to Remain

– UK Settlement

– Right of Abode

– EEA Residence Permit

UK Settlement

Right of Abode

Residence Permit

Leave a Reply